Fort Lapin

Anno 1906

Fort Lapin was built in 1906 to a design by the Brussels architect Georges Martin in French Neo-Baroque.

Due to the proximity of the docks and the comfort and facilities in the building the mansion was immediately used as a meeting place of sea recurring U-boat officers. The spacious cellars were used as a kind of bar and provided because of their sturdy construction, adequate protection against possible air attacks.

“Das Leven froh geniessen, weil man ja lebt nur so kurze Zeit.”

Fort Lapin was in the following years primarily used for entertainment. One could go to dinner there and the champagne flowed fluently. In the cellars Frescoes were painted with faces of fallen U-boat officers, U-boat types in wreaths and slogans such as "Das Life froh geniessen, weil man yes lebt nur so kurze Zeit." (Enjoy life, because it is oh so short)

Renovation

In 2007, Fort Lapin was completely renovated. From that moment it housed several businesses. A ballroom, which became a restaurant in 2012 on the groundfloor. An interior designer on the first floor and a bed and breakfast on the 2nd floor.

The building with unique appearance, immediately catches the eye when you drive on the city highway. It is located within walking distance of the center of Bruges. You have a free parking in front of the building and from our B & B you can make wonderful stroll along the old mills towards the historic center. Another option is taking the bus which stops just 150m from the B & B.

Contact

Fort Lapin

Anno 1906

Fort Lapin a été construit en 1906 au dessin architectural du Bruxellois Georges Martin en style français néo-baroque.

La proximité des quais et le confort et les installations dans le bâtiment du manoir a été immédiatement utilisé comme lieu maritime de rencontre des officiers sous-marins récurrents. Les caves spacieuses ont été utilisés comme bar et ont offert leur construction robuste, une protection adéquate contre les attaques aériennes.

“Das Leven froh geniessen, weil man ja lebt nur so kurze Zeit.”

Fort Lapin était utilisé dans les années suivantes principalement pour le divertissement. On pourrait prendre le dîner et le champagne coulait fluent. Des Fresques ont été peintes dans les caves avec des visages des officiers sous-marins tombés, les types de sous-marins dans des couronnes et des slogans comme "Das Leven froh geniessen, weil man ja lebt nur so kurze Zeit." (Profitez de la vie, parce qu'il est oh si brièvement )

Rénovation

En 2007, Fort Lapin a été entièrement rénové et dès que ce moment c’était devenu un lieu pour plusieurs entreprises. Une salle de banquet, qui est devenu un restaurant en 2012 sur le rez de chaussée. Un architecte intérieur au premier étage et un chambre d’hôte au 2ème étage.

Le bâtiment avec un charisme unique, attire immédiatement l'œil quand vous conduisez sur le périphérique de la ville. Il est situé à distance de marche du centre de Bruges. Parking gratuit devant l'immeuble et après notre chambre d’hôte, pourriez-vous fair une promenade le long des vieux moulins direction centre historique de Bruges. Une autre option est de prendre le bus qui arrête à 150m du chambre d’hôte.

Contact